Abroad, Manufactors, Woodwind

Cambridge Woodwind Makers : Preservation through participation

 

www.cambridgewoodwindmakers.org
Course | course tutor | start date | course length | booking information
Cornetto Making | Andrew Hallock and Sam Goble | Tuesday 21 June | 4 days | FULL
Brass Repair & Care | Michael Munkwitz | Saturday 24 June | 1 day | More Info & Book
Long Trumpet Making | Michael Munkwitz, Richard Seraphinof & Bob Barclay | Monday 26 June | 5 days | More Info & Book
Wooden Flute Making | Robert Bigio | Monday 3 July | 6 days | FULL
Flute Headjoint Making | Robert Bigio | Saturday 17 July | 2 days | FULL
Recorder Making | Tim Cranmore | Monday 24 July | 5 days | FULL
Recorder Making | Jacqueline Sorel | Tuesday 1 August | More Info & Book | new!
Recorder Knowledge | Jacqueline Sorel | August (date to be confirmed, email if interested) | More Info & Book | new!
Flute Repair & Care | Daniel Bangham | Sunday 6 August | More Info & Book
Baroque Oboe Making | Paul van der Linden | Tuesday 8 August | FULL
Clarinet Repair & Care | Daniel Bangham | Sunday 3 September | More Info & Book
Oboe & Bassoon Repair & Care | Daniel Bangham | Sunday 5 November |More Info & Book
Please note that some of the courses later in the year may be relocated to a new venue.Cambridge Woodwind Makers has been growing and glowing successfully for over five years; they have taught over two hundred Repair & Care students; participants on their making courses have made almost two hundred instruments and they have empowered and inspired many other visitors through a number of other events and courses.Because of some changes there will be no further Cambridge Woodwind Maker courses scheduled until  a new premises is found. The Makers Showcase and exhibition has been cancelled for 2017.

By


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.